Harrison Atelier


SETH HARRISON  is an entrepreneur in biotechnology and culture, and co-founder of Harrison Atelier. He conceived of the performance installation series on which Harrison Atelier is now embarked (Anchises 2010, Pharmacophore 2011, Veal 2013), and is responsible for writing and directing the works. Seth’s role in shaping Harrison Atelier's thought-into-action approach to posthumanism derives from his work with new technologies. He founded Apple Tree Partners in 1999, a firm that creates companies in the life sciences. Seth received his MFA in writing (fiction concentration) at Columbia University’s School of the Arts (2010). He has published on performance and posthumanism in anthologies and architecture journals. Seth received his MD and MBA from Columbia University and completed his surgery internship at New York Presbyterian Hospital. He received his AB in Comparative Literature, from Princeton University. seth@harrisonatelier.com

ARIANE LOURIE HARRISON is an architect, educator, and co-founder of Harrison Atelier. Ariane is the coordinator of the MS programs (Architecture and Urban Design) at Pratt GAUD. She taught at the Yale School of Architecture from 2006-2017, in the graduate and undergraduate studio and design sequences and in the graduate history/theory sequence. She is the editor of  Architectural Theories of the Environment: Posthuman Territory (Routledge, 2013; second edition underway). Ariane worked at Eisenman Architects (May 2006 through August 2008). She is the editor of Ten Canonical Buildings by Peter Eisenman (Rizzoli, 2008). Ariane received her Ph.D in architectural history from the Institute of Fine Arts, NYU with a thesis titled, "Mass-Produced Aura: Thonet and the Market for Modern Design, 1930-1953". She received her M.Arch from Columbia University and an AB, summa, in architectural history from Princeton University. She is a LEED AP and registered architect in the state of New York.  ariane@harrisonatelier.com



Yixin Xu

Nai Hua Chen

Victoria Ereskina

Yuxiang Chen

JC Perreras

Zongguan Wang

  • Dustin Atlas

  • Matt Bohne

  • Christos Bollos

  • Sierra Cobb

  • Alex Davis

  • Jacob Dugopolski

  • Kieran Gillen

  • Danny Greenfield

  • Caitlin Gucker-Kanter Taylor

  • Jerome Haferd

  • Eric Hermann

  • Christine Hoff

  • Arif Javed

  • Serra Kiziltan

  • Brad Li

  • Daniel Longoria

  • Matt Persinger

  • Karl Schmeck

  • Jeremy Steiner

  • Anthony Sunga

  • Chat Travieso

  • Stephen Ullman


Loren Dempster

  • Jonah Bokaer

  • Aaron Copp

  • Nick Houfek

  • James McGinn

  • Cat Miller

  • Rashaun Mitchell

  • Silas Riener

  • Davison Scandrett